Twinning – Greater Norwich

The Norwich Opportunity Area has been working with all primary and secondary schools within the boundary of the City Council area for the past four years. For next academic year we aim to share the learning of the Opportunity Area programme and roll out projects that we expect have the most impact.

Schools in the “Greater Norwich” area are now able to access support and funding from NOA, specifically to focus on supporting pupils with the transition between phases of education, particularly those moving from Year 6 to Year 7.

Eligible Greater Norwich Primary schools:

  • Blofield Primary
  • Brundall Primary
  • Costessey Primary
  • Dussindale Primary
  • Falcon Junior
  • Firside Junior
  • Frettenham Primary
  • Hainford Primary
  • Hemblington Primary
  • Hillside Avenue Primary
  • Horsford Primary
  • Kinsale Junior
  • Little Plumstead Primary
  • Old Catton Junior
  • Queens Hill Primary
  • Sprowston Junior
  • St Augustines Primary
  • St Faiths Primary
  • St Peters Primary, Easton
  • St Williams Primary
  • The Bawburgh Primary
  • White Woman Lane Junior
  • Woodland View Junior

Eligible Greater Norwich Secondary Schools:

  • Hellesdon High School
  • Ormiston Victory Academy
  • Sprowston Academy
  • Thorpe St Andrew

We would like to invite you to an online meeting on Wednesday 29th September 2021, 3.30pm-4.15pm, to introduce you to the projects and resources available. We plan to discuss how schools new to the NOA would like to be involved in the transition projects, what funded offers schools may be able to access and how we can support joint working. We will send through a diary invite to the meeting and look forward to working with you.

Contact to sign up to join the meeting

If you haven’t already, please look at the transition resources here

%d bloggers like this: