Our Partnership Board

Our Chair – Tim Coulson

Tim Coulson

Tim has a strong record in local education, as Director of Education at Essex County Council and lead education officer at both Reading Borough Council and the London Borough of Camden. Until 2017 Tim was the Regional Schools Commissioner for the East of England and North East London, a key role in tackling educational under-performance.

Partnership board members

Stuart Allen


Stuart Allen, Headteacher, Mile Cross Primary School. Stuart chairs the Communication thematic group.



Brian Conway


Brian Conway, Chief Executive of St John the Baptist Academy Trust and Executive Headteacher at Notre Dame High School.  Brian chairs the Inclusion thematic group.



Alan Hopley


Alan Hopley, Chief Executive of Voluntary Norfolk. Alan is co chair of the Inclusion thematic group.



Chris Starkie


Chris Starkie, Chief Executive Officer of New Anglia Local Enterprise Partnership.  Chris chairs the Collaboration thematic group.



Stephanie Beavis


Stephanie Beavis, Assurance Director and Head of Public Sector, at KPMG East Anglia.  Stephanie co-chairs the Collaboration thematic group.



Adrian Ball


Adrian Ball, Chief Operating Officer for the Inspiration Trust.




Chris Snudden


Chris Snudden, Assistant Director of Children’s Services at Norfolk County Council.  Chris supports the Inclusion thematic group.



Corienne Peasgood


Corrienne Peasgood, Principal of City College Norwich.  Corrienne leads on the OA’s Post-16 strategy.



Jo Philpott


Jo Philpott, Headteacher of City of Norwich School.  Jo chairs the Opportunity Area’s Secondary Headteachers’ group.



Anna Frazer


Anna Frazer, Head of Employer Engagement, The Careers and Enterprise Company.



Richard Andrews


Professor Richard Andrews, Head of the School of Education at The University of East Anglia.



Seb Gasse


Sebastian Gasse, Head of Education Participation, Infrastructure and Partnership Service, Norfolk County Council.



Tim Lawes


Tim Lawes, Headteacher, Catton Grove Primary School. Tim supports the Inclusion thematic group.



Kirsten Francis


Kirsten Francis, Head of Locality for South Norfolk and Norwich City Healthy Child Programme. Children and Young People’s Health Services Norfolk.



Bob Cronk


Bob Cronk, Director of Neighbourhoods, Norwich City Council.




The Partnership Board meets termly and meetings are also attended by the Regional Schools Commissioner, and the Department for Education Head of Delivery and Area Lead, who advise and support the partnership board.