Contact

Need to get in touch about the Norwich Opportunity Area?

Members of the programme team will be happy to help, or for more general enquiries you can fill in our enquiry form.

Katie White, Programme Manager. Katie leads on work in our Collaboration theme, as well as overseeing the planning and monitoring of all our programmes: katie.white2@norfolk.gov.uk, 07384 117147

Claire Sparrow, Programme Coordinator. Claire provides administrative support at meetings, coordinates events and manages communication. For any information or general enquiries about Norwich OA:  claire.sparrow@norfolk.gov.uk07825570697

Becky Taylor, Head of Delivery for Norwich and Ipswich Opportunity Areas.

Chris Smith, DfE Area Lead.  Chris manages governance, and oversees and monitors activity in the Opportunity Area, ensuring that it is aligned with other strands of DfE work: Chris.smith@dfe.gov.uk

Jan Cockburn, Norwich Inclusion Charter Project Manager for enquiries relating to our work to reduce the level of exclusions in Norwich:  janet.cockburn@norfolk.gov.uk, 01603 307768

Ashley Cater, Communication Champions Project Manager, leads our work to create a universal approach to improving speech, language and communication support as well as leading wider projects to support Early Years settings, pupils and parents with transition to primary school: ashley.cater@norfolk.gov.uk, 01603 638073

Emma van Deventer, Transition Projects Manager, leads our work to improve support for Year 6 pupils as they move into Year 7 and supports primary and secondary schools to work in partnership and to share information and resources: emma.vandeventer@norfolk.gov.uk, 07775 002296

Melinda (‘Mel’) Fargo, NOA Finance Officer: Melinda.fargo@norfolk.gov.uk

David Ladbrook, Sharing Learning Lead works across Norwich and Ipswich Opportunity Areas to capture and share the learning from the programme over the past 3 years and develop the OA online learning hub: david.ladbrook@newanglia.co.uk, 07881 656856

Ryan Bedwell-Woods, NOA Ambassador for Young People and SEND: ryan.norwichopportunityarea@gmail.com