6 week programme for Key Stage 4 children with challenging behaviour/some fixed term exclusion or at risk of exclusion, focused on developing emotional intelligence, managing behaviour and making good choices

Mode of delivery:

  • A diagnostic visit to child in school, to identify needs and explain to the child the purpose of the intervention
  • 6 weeks x 1 full day, delivered off site, and with the opportunity for the child’s teacher/s to visit and discuss the providers approach, and how learning in provision can be transferred to the school environment
  • A follow up visit following the intervention to work with the child and teacher to support them both in sustaining behaviour change

Providers:

ACE: Lou Gardiner lou.gardiner@ace-project.org.uk http://ace-project.org.uk/G

GroWild: Holly James hello@kidsgrowild.co.uk http://www.kidsgrowild.co.uk

Noise Solution:   Damien Ribbans,   damien@noisesolution.org,   http://www.noisesolution.org/

Respect 4 Us: Liz Easton,   liz@respect4us.co.uk,   https://www.respect4us.co.uk/

St Eds: Tara Bliss-Appleton,   tara.bliss-appleton@st-eds.org.uk,   https://st-eds.org/

The Engage Trust: Karl Plane / Annette Walker, Karl.plane@sssfn.org.uk /   Annette.Walker@sssfn.org.uk, http://www.engagetrust.org.uk/

6 week programme for Key Stage 4 children with challenging behaviour/some fixed term exclusion or at risk of exclusion, focused on experiencing a range of practical/creative activities to support re-engagement with education and focus on identifying own skills and strengths and future career interests

ACE: Lou Gardiner,   lou.gardiner@ace-project.org.uk,   http://ace-project.org.uk/

Noise Solution:   Damien Ribbans,   damien@noisesolution.org,   http://www.noisesolution.org/

Open Youth Trust: Karl Dickerson,   karl@opennorwich.org.uk,   https://opennorwich.org.uk/

St Eds: Tara Bliss-Appleton,   tara.bliss-appleton@st-eds.org.uk,   https://st-eds.org/

The Engage Trust: Karl Plane / Annette Walker,   Karl.plane@sssfn.org.uk /   Annette.Walker@sssfn.org.uk, http://www.engagetrust.org.uk/